Our Latest Customer Reviews

Rating:  
B for best!
Sunday, 1 August 2021  |  Janette

Beautiful product and I have to say, the customer service from D For Dog was second to none. Many thanks, you have made a little doggy very happy.


Rating:  
Looks great
Wednesday, 28 July 2021  |  Keith

Very sturdy looks great. Dogs love it as well. Family who've come round compliment it. Best feeder we've had for the dogs, no spills from food or accidently kicked.
Great product.


Rating:  
Absolutely brilliant
Wednesday, 28 July 2021  |  Gateth

Will definitely buy from Here again


Rating:  
A lovely card
Tuesday, 27 July 2021  |  Shazz

A lovely card, lovely to look at, and apparently lovely to eat too!


Rating:  
Underwhelming
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Susan

I wouldnít buy these again. They feel flimsy in use, are difficult to open without licking fingers and do not have tie handles. There are better eco products available.


Rating:  
Does What It Says On The Can
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Susan

These Chuckit toys are easy to use, powerful and fun for everyone.


Rating:  
Beautiful, Luxurious Blanket
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Susan

Kenzo is delighted with his blanket. The colours, teal/gray are rich and gorgeous. The texture of the blanket is warm and soft. The size is generous. Very successful purchase.


Rating:  
Good quality
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Dee

I bought a coat with friendly but a bit bonkers on it, well heís a Great Dane and they are all a bit bonkers 😜 lol😆 I have to be honest I thought it would be like spandex but thankfully it actually was a tad small but not like some products Iíve had in the past. good quality and the transfers have stayed on would recommend to family and friends and I have lol😆


Rating:  
Highly recommended
Monday, 26 July 2021  |  Dale

Excellent quality and impressive service! Who would have thought a dog id tag could be so well made. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
My wonderful purchase from you
Friday, 23 July 2021  |  Lorna

So so over the moon with my crystal engraving of our three dogs, 2 past and 1 present. So beautiful and lifelike, it bought a few tears to the eye. Thanku to all concerned, from the enquiry, design, ordering and final product all first class.


Rating:  
Training Lead
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Kirstie

We are always pleased to support independent businesses. After a quick search found D For Dog had exactly what we wanted, at the right price, and they delivered immediately to us. Great service


Rating:  
Nordic fleece faux fur dog blanket
Tuesday, 20 July 2021  |  Kate

Lovely and soft dog blanket 100cm x 150cm.biggest blanket ive found for my dog at a reasonable price.in fact its so soft i nearly used it for myself.unlike a total fleece fabric it doesnt produce so much static.machine washable and tumble dry on low heat.not used yet as we have a heatwave.fast delivery.


Rating:  
Dog warning coat
Thursday, 15 July 2021  |  John

The first point is that it arrived very quickly .When ordering your format allowed us to either use your wording or our own this gave us reassurance .
In practice while walking our dog with this coat was an amazing result exactly what we were hoping.
Our dog is a rescued misunderstood Staffie


Rating:  
Review
Thursday, 15 July 2021  |  Patrick

Excellent bowl, well made and arrived on time.


Rating:  
Cooling vest
Wednesday, 14 July 2021  |  Judith

Just returned from a week camping , our dog wore this daily and definitely helped keep her more comfortable and cool . By the end of the week she was coming to look for her vest to be put on ! Great for the beach .
We kept spare water in the car to refresh as necessary and gave it a good rinse out and end of day . Worth going for the bespoke sizing as could get a bit baggy otherwise .


Rating:  
Excellent
Tuesday, 13 July 2021  |  Deborah

Excellent product, quickly despatched. Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Happy Dogs
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Linda

This launcher is one of the best I've had, it's sturdy and has a great grip and hopefully my boy won't manage to chew it as he has the others when he runs out of tennis balls!


Rating:  
Identity tag
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Diane

This is the second dog identity tag purchased from this company, really good quality and long lasting.


Rating:  
Excellent service from order to delivery
Monday, 12 July 2021  |  Arthur

From the initial order to item delivery the time scale was excellent as was the selection of items to choose from and item quality was also excellent.


Rating:  
Really pleased
Sunday, 11 July 2021  |  Rachel

We are really pleased with the dog bed. High sides, has a crate feel. Would def recommend.


Rating:  
Treasured jewellery
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Corrine

I lost my beautiful Labrador a month ago, we had 14 amazing years together and he meant so much to me, Iím heartbroken. I knew I wanted to have memorial jewellery made with his ashes but found other jewellery not very nice looking then I came across this company and loved what I seen. It was hard to send some of his ashes away from me but I neednít have worried because the service I got was exceptional, telling me when Jake Arrived in theyíre studio and when he was coming home. When I opened my parcel yesterday I was blown away by how beautiful it was, it will now be my most treasured piece of jewellery 💕


Rating:  
Absolutely delighted
Wednesday, 7 July 2021  |  Ann

Absolutely delighted with my personalised dog feeding bowls. They look great and the service and delivery were first class. Would recommend.


Rating:  
Love this item
Tuesday, 6 July 2021  |  Michele

So please with the beautiful wooden dog bowls, would definitely reccommend.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Clare

I purchased this for my brother and sister in law after losing their beloved Labrador. It really is beautiful and perfect for a memorial.


Rating:  
Beautiful
Monday, 5 July 2021  |  Karen

Beautiful product. I ordered a lovely dog bowl for our newest additions birthday in July. Iíve ordered two of these for my other furbabies in the past and they do not disappoint 😊🐶🐾


Rating:  
Excellent quality
Sunday, 4 July 2021  |  Lisa

Fabulous new Red Dingo collar for my dog. He looks fab in it..Excellent quality as usual.


Rating:  
Excellent
Sunday, 4 July 2021  |  Valentina

Excellent product! I am very pleased with the purchase ( feeding station). It is exactly what I was looking for! I am a very picky person but could not find a fault! I would strongly recommend it to anyone!


Rating:  
Cool dog and happy owner
Friday, 2 July 2021  |  Jill

Excellent service, great product (cooling coat), just what I wanted. Nice cool dog and happy owner!


Rating:  
Lovely
Friday, 2 July 2021  |  Jackie

Lovely product. Exactly as expected. Vibrant colours. Fast delivery.


Rating:  
Gorgeous and great quality
Thursday, 1 July 2021  |  Toni

Received our beaded collar and partially beaded lead yesterday and couldnít be happier. They are both gorgeous and quality is great. DforDog couldnít be more helpful, not only did they manage to pick out the colours and design I asked for (the colour was advertised as multi so I was being more than a little picky 🤔, they called me to double check size was correct before sending as well. Speedy delivery too. One very happy customer who will be returning. Oh, my birthday bandanas ordered earlier were perfect too. Thank you all - breath of fresh air 🙏🐻🐾


Rating:  
A fab coat
Wednesday, 30 June 2021  |  Diane

Cool coat was ordered made to measure came very quickly and it's a fab coat VERY pleased not only that it comes in a beautiful shade of yellow not just bog standard blue as my shihtzu is a girl I was so pleased that D for Dog did a different colour Well worth the money and will probably last for years to come where another one I bought from a different place last year for my french bulldog the Velcro at the sides no longer sticks !! and really how much sunshine do we get every year in this country ?? Need to get him one ordered now as well.


Rating:  
Well worth the money
Monday, 28 June 2021  |  Judith

Although we have only used it once, it worked beautifully on my Basset Hound. Obviously, owing to a Bassets shape, we had a made to measure one, which was more expensive, but well worth the money. My little girl isnít very keen on dog coats, but as soon as l put it on her, she seemed to realise it was for her own good and took to it straight away, all we now is more sun.


Rating:  
Cooling coat
Sunday, 27 June 2021  |  Jill

I am so pleased with the cool coat, it fits very well, is lightweight and keeps my older collie comfortable on warm days. It arrived quickly after ordering, with good instructions for its care. I would thoroughly recommend the coat .


Rating:  
Delighted
Sunday, 27 June 2021  |  Sandi

I am delighted with my little dogs mini ball launcher no more picking up soggy balls. Product and service was excellent. Received item before estimated arrival date. Will definitely buy from them again.


Rating:  
Gorgeous crate and bowls!
Friday, 25 June 2021  |  Jenny

This item is perfect for our GSD, went for the XL and the bowls are the perfect size! The crate looks beautiful and was well packaged when it arrived, no issues at all with the service and arrived by the estimated 3 weeks..love the personalised touches in the name and paw prints, would definitely recommend


Rating:  
Dog vest with warning
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Yvonne

The vest is lovely and our dog seems to be proud of wearing it. It has already made a difference to our walks and people give him space from other dogs which is what we are asking for.


Rating:  
Fantastic product
Wednesday, 23 June 2021  |  Gill

Would definitely recommend


Rating:  
Perfect dog collar
Monday, 21 June 2021  |  Erin

Beautiful collar and it fits perfectly!! Would highly recommend D for Dog. So many lovely collars and accessories any dog would absolutely adore!!


Rating:  
Great blanket
Saturday, 19 June 2021  |  Ewa

Really good quality blanket and the customised embroidery looks fabulous. Loved the flexibility of being able to choose the colours I wanted. I went for the black colour of the blanket, as it was for a puppy that still has occasional toilet accidents. So far so good. It washes really well too.


Rating:  
Dogís favourite
Saturday, 19 June 2021  |  Ewa

Bought this as a gift for a friendís puppy (sausage dog) and the dog absolutely loves it. Itís now his favourite toy. The two squeaky ends keep the pup excited and the tough fabric is showing very little sign of tearing after a few weeks. Would definitely recommend.


Rating:  
Fabulous quality blanket
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Sally

Fabulous quality blanket, second one Iíve ordered and would not hesitate to recommend.


Rating:  
A life saver
Tuesday, 15 June 2021  |  Sally

I purchased the cool coat about four years ago and I can honestly say it has been a life saver. 37 degrees experienced in France and the coat worked extremely well. Had lots of funny looks from the French. Think that they thought we were cooking Mylo,however they were impressed when they were able to touch and understand it was a cooling coat. Today in Wales we were asked again about the coat and I could not recommend this highly enough. The service was brilliant and during the four years since we got it we would not be without it. Wish they did one for humans.


Rating:  
Personalised doggy towel
Monday, 14 June 2021  |  Joan

As hoped for - good quality, nice chocolate brown [for dirty dogs] and prompt deiivery.


Rating:  
Very soft and well made
Sunday, 13 June 2021  |  Sarah

I ordered a personalised luxury dog donut bed for my Dadís dog Lucky who is living with him in his carehome. The donut is amazing and Lucky took to it straight away....itís so gorgeous that the home manager wants one in her office for Lucky to sleep on when Dadís having lunch etc. The bed is very soft, extremely well made and Lucky says is so comfy, so much so she wonít get out of it!! Thanks, an excellent product and hopefully number 2 donut is winging its way to her.


Rating:  
Lovely soft blankets
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Sue

I recently bought the small size forest green blanket for my new grandpuppy, Oscar (schnoodle) and was so pleased with it I bought the medium size in red for his big brother, Barkley (mini schnauzer). They are lovely soft blankets and the boys love them. The service from D for Dog was great - arrived faster than expected and beautifully packaged. I would definitely recommend these and would buy from D for Dog again.


Rating:  
Good quality towel
Tuesday, 8 June 2021  |  Samantha

Lovely towel, good quality. I ordered a personalised dog towel it arrived quickly and the embroidered name was great..


Rating:  
Pros and Cons versus Ruffwear
Monday, 7 June 2021  |  Sarah

Being black, my dog really suffers in the heat. I bought a Ruffwearer cooling jacket in 2017 when we walked the South Downs Way and have used it successfully since. However it's too short on his back, so I thought I'd try ThermLow. Overall, the ThermLow works very well: it's lighter and doesn't dry out as quickly as the Ruffwear which on long hikes was a challenge to keep wet. The bright yellow colour is useful when he's off roaming in the dunes or when we're walking on a road. I'm not sure it's quite as cooling as the RuffWear (feeling his back under the jacket it seems warmer than when wearing the RuffCoat, but still cooler than the uncovered portion of his back); it may be the Ruffcoat's increased evaporation is contributing to more cooling and/or its reflective surface. The lightness of the ThermLow means the back section blows forward when it's windy exposing half his back (probably a minor fault, as on windy days it's easier for the dog to thermoregulate from panting). Both the Ruffwear and ThermaLow extend under the dog's belly. I prefer the clip fasteners on the RuffWear to the velcro fasteners on the ThermLow. My dog has no preference. He doesn't like water and runs away when he sees either!
Overall, it's a good product, and I will probably buy a custom made version next year to cover all of my dog's back.


Rating:  
Great
Saturday, 5 June 2021  |  Laura

Arrived very quickly and it is superb 😊
Beautiful and nice writing, we ordered 2 and they hang next to the others that we ordered 7 years ago for our previous dog 😊


Rating:  
Good value
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Patricia

Was easy to put on a very wet dog & he didnít mind having it on, dryed him well


Rating:  
Finally no more spilt water
Wednesday, 2 June 2021  |  Louise

My dog has been spilling her water bowl deliberately when left alone for years, I've tried many different bowls and stands but nothing made any difference. This bowl and stand has resolved the issue.

I'm wary of pop up adverts but took a chance on this company and am glad I did. Lovely item, well made, delivered within the time frame. I'll be using them again.

D for Dog Online Dog Products and Accessories